Mega Man bird Beezo Piranha Plant
Photo: Jesper Lundgren
Mutherpluckin' B

Welcome to the world of video game rock artist Mutherpluckin' B!

Here you'll find my own versions of music from classic video games, mostly influenced by '60s, '70s and '80s music styles. So far I've recorded four albums and a few videos and participated in several vgm related collaborations. Feel free to download or buy my records and comment and share as you like.
— Mutherpluckin' B

9 April 2014 – new Mutherpluckin' B song on Turtles 4 collab

The world's most fearsome remixing team, headed by Kyle Crouse, backed by OCRemix and featuring Mutherpluckin' B, has just released Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shell Shocked. 22 tracks of pizza power, and it's completely free!

28 March 2014 – New Sunsoft song out!

When Dwelling of Duels announced Sunsoft Month, I couldn't abstain from participating with one of my favourite vgm songs ever, Strange Memories of Death from the game Gimmick!. My version, featuring Killed by Koopa keyboardist KGS on synthesizer, was voted 5th and will appear on a future Mutherpluckin' B album (though not Mushroom Variety Show). Until then, you can hear it on youtube.

20 March 2014 – New Mutherpluckin' B album 98% done

The new album is so delayed now that I've quit setting up release dates. But the music itself is pretty much finished (apart from a couple of last-minute fiddle overdubs) and I'm working on the cover illustration (see picture) which is also nearly done, and a music video. I'm also aiming at having a great Sunsoft song done for this month's Dwelling of Duels competition (that one's for another album though!).
Blaster Master

1 December 2013 – New song out!

I participated in the November Dwelling of Duels, which was Blaster Master month, and came fourth place. My track, called Blastin' Through the Years features fellow Killed by Koopa member KGS and can be heard on Soundcloud here or on youtube.

29 November 2013 – New website

Welcome to my new website! In preparation for the new album release, I've redesigned the whole place. Have a look around and don't miss the new online players for all my albums — the complete 8-Bit Democracy, Nintendosploitation and Sex, Drugs 'n' Nintendo — including full artwork.

29 November 2013 – New album out soon!

The new album, entitled "The Mushroom Variety Show", is finished and I'm currently working on the artwork, which is slightly delayed. The album itself has 74 minutes of Nintendo, Sega, C64 and other game covers performed by me and several guests, and will be released online, hopefully along with a vinyl single (we'll see about the latter though). There is also a music video in the making. I'm hoping to release a song or two as a pre-release as well. Stay tuned!